New Beginnings

leaindlittleones

Welcome to the new Leading Little Ones blog! I’m excited to begin blogging more often and share some exciting new developments for my blog. That’s coming soon, so stay tuned!

I have added a few of some of my old posts for you to read while I get my new stuff up and running. Until then, I want to share with you my desire for this blog and for my life as a wife and mother. To begin, I want to say I am not an expert. I do not have a degree in child development. I am not a doctor. My kids are not perfect. My house is not spotless. I have piles of laundry in my bedroom. I have dishes in my sink and stains on my clothes. But that’s okay. I am just a young mom who wants to share with other new and expecting moms, the things that I have learned (and am learning) the hard way. But, most of all, I want to share what I am still learning so that I can offer encouragement to those who struggle in the same ways.

     As we all know, moms are not perfect. We are human just like the rest of the world. However, we have to be an example to our children. We have a great responsibility from God to lead those entrusted in our care. Most of this blog is my frustration, fear, weakness, and joy of early motherhood written in black and white. But, through Christ’s strength, I will attempt to raise godly, joyful, loving children who live for the Lord…and hopefully I will be able to finish the laundry and the dishes too.

     Growing up, I was an only child until I was eight years old. So, at family gatherings, I loved to hold, play, and rock my little cousins when they were babies. (I was the second oldest of twelve grandchildren.) I can remember caring for my younger cousins with such awe and desire. “I can’t wait until I am a mommy”, I would think to myself. Then, when I became an older sister, I was able to help care for my younger brother! What a joy! Or so I thought. Now, don’t get me wrong. I enjoyed my little brother. But it was then, and the years that followed, that I realized how difficult it could be to raise a child.

But this difficulty is also very rewarding. 3 John v4 says:

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth.

That’s what I desire! That my children will walk in truth. But that takes work and investment in those little hearts.

This blog is the documentation of the ups and downs of motherhood! You can keep up with me by subscribing or you can also check out my new Facebook page. Be sure to “like” it and share with your friends! From cooking, to cleaning, home schooling, and biblical child care, there’s something for everyone!

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

